Sound…..a morning walk in digital world.

This digital world is under the umbrella of technology and in this race of updating everything we just forgot some of our natural elements which adds beauty in life. Our daily routine during this pandemic situation totally changed. And when I learn some strategies to think and work upon the sounds then I start observing some sounds which I totally ignored in my daily life.

And a sweet sound of birds chirping I observe while going to morning walk after a long time. Because I left this habit due to hectic routine. I always like the sound of dead leaves also but I feel more refreshing after listening to birds flying around. It grasp me towards some natural elements which darkened due to more flash lights.

I remember some sounds which reminds me the typical attached story like the music of old commercials of my childhood. Means it’s a strong communicative expression which is so successful that we can use it as a form of teaching also. Through visuals and sound effects we can easily convey our message.

In this digital world where almost everything is functioning with the help of latest technology and amendments, there are a lot of soft wares available to play, produce and regenerate sounds as well as visuals. For sound we discussed Premier in detail and its possibilities. Then after it odesity was also an easy software to handle the sound tracks. In fact I learn a lot from all this exercise and now thinking to add this technique in my teaching practice. By introducing music as an informal way of learning and then share these offerings of sound soft wares.

Basically all techniques came under one umbrella of art work. It’s our way or expression and understanding.

Likewise for visuals now art work is also getting into it. Many artists are producing art digitally. Rashid Rana a renowned artist is practicing the same and enjoying digital possibilities.

He is a contemporary Pakistani artist whose works incorporate painting, installation, photography, and collage. His work is really interesting and versatile. Seems like revival of past in a digital world.

I relate it with my sound piece that as now a days due to pandemic I again started morning walk and it pushed me towards some natural refreshing sounds. Just like Rashid Rana relate some renaissance work with digital art.

Issue.com is also offering availability of digital catalogue, news books, magazines, worldwide publishing books or novels or articles and many more. It’s so interesting that the information is as much squeezed that we can read, visit or even upload our data easily on it.

The very basic way of communication became so global that everyone can touch it. Now events are organizing digitally even.

A designer Hussein Chalayan displayed his exhibition of transforming dresses. It’s really impressive work. I visited his page after class and was so amazed that how clearly designer is working on transformation through his designs. He is no doubt a high-end transformer.

Just a feeling of WAO I want to share after viewing these ideas of digital forms.

Leave a comment