“To travel is to evolve”

“I am not a great book, I am not a great artist, but I love art and I love food, so I am the perfect traveller.

Heaven on the earth, Minimerg

I asked a question from my students that you have to keep Pakistan in your mind and fill inthe blank and believe me i was surprised that when i was a child, i had not such exposure but now the generation has strong vision and knowledge ………

As we know that tourism is increasing rapidly day by day. People are approaching such place which was a dream in the past. In other words we can say that the tourism industry has been promoted by people over the years now. It is becoming one of the fastest industries. When we visit certain places we interact with local people, we live in different places such as the weather and climate and they seek out different cultures. I believe we learn about multiple cultures and observe different traditions.

When we talk about tourism in Pakistan then over the years there is so much progress in this industry. Many hidden places are exposed and many new areas are explored due to human activities. The Governmental strategies also play a vital role in promoting such industries. On the other hand the exposure of people, social media and different plat forms in the shape of websites are motivating people to pay attention towards tourism.

What a beautiful Pak

History is a wide subject which has a great role in understanding the past events. It narrates all the events associated with people, country, person etc. When we want to get particular data then quickly our mind starts working on collecting all relevant details. We rush to get primary and secondary sources. Then a question comes in my mind that what is history and why it is important for us to know more about history. For me studying history is helpful in getting better picture of the world we live in. When we build an awareness and understanding of historical events, especially over the past century, helps us to develop a great comprehension of current events happening today.

My Pakistan

In this hectic life everyone wants some leisure time and wants to spend a quality time out with family or friends. When I talk about tourism in Pakistan then I must say that in the past less people were opting to visit the places. There were multiple reasons behind; one major reason was poor road infrastructure and less exposed places. But with the passage of time the road infrastructure has been improved and people are exploring marvelous places. The people are working on promoting the places through different mediums like social media, online portals or websites. Although these are really helpful in knowing a lot about diversity in cultures and traditions but still there is need to write more about detailed history of the places which is still somehow missing and ignorant.

My motivation was last year journey on a bike. It was quite a challenging task for me but i really did not give up and started my travel on a bike.While traveling i met the local people ,i saw the hidden beauty of Pakistan which are still not into the eyes of other people.Many people were looking at me with a big question mark into their eyes but some were really appreciating me and motivating me more. When i went to Kalash valley, latterly i was lost to see the beauty of that area. It was so mesmerizing and appealing that i forgot all my tiredness . I met local people there, they were very happy to see a girl riding a bike and reaching here.

My first step to destination…..

I am going to generate a website which will be designed in a way that the tourists with different experiences and exposures will be asked to share the history of particular place. I sketched it by using mindmap. I am going to touch the history of particular area, Kalash is my favourite place and ;last year i visited Kalash on a bike . I was a rider by myself. During my travel, i witnessed such a beauty which is really hard to express in the words. That ultimate beauty was my inspiration and i thought to do something new. Although we have multiple websites working on overall tourism but i wished to create such a platform where i can highlight whole beauty of Kalash which i captured into my eyeson one single website.

My website, Kalash into my eyes

My first caption on website will be home page which will cover

Heaven on the earth

My second caption will be covering weather and climate.As we know that they are facing extreme weather conditions.

Glimpses of my website

My third caption will cover its political history i-e

Glimpses of my website

Then i will touch the life style of a local person by showing

Life style
Hotels
Restaurants
Interview corner
podcast
blog, audio visual aid and contact information

My main target and objective about this website

My target behind it……….

A big question mark comes in mind Why and how?

As we are living in a global world and habitual of searching everything on internet then there should be a platform for people who can get an authentic history about places where they did not even visit. We are also aware of it that today almost every business is eager to be present in the digital platform. In this busy life people are so much busy that they do not have much time to meet people to get information. They simply like to find an easiest way and start searching on Google or other platforms. Creating a website means I am going to get a chance to introduce myself and my exposure towards tourism in the way I prefer. The option of a blog segment motivates the tourists or travelers to add up their stories and history. The content which they will share may refer to information related to places of interest, historical and cultural monuments, and tourists’ attractions. I’m not going to reveal a secret if I tell people that they more like images than texts. Interactive material such as images and videos draws more attention and coveys meanings faster than text.

Concluding lines……..

Many websites are already working on tourism but there are informations given on the whole. I wishes to have a website just to cover Kalash life styles, its culture , traditions and enhancing the hidden beauty of local people. There is ultimate beauty which needs to be highlighted. I have taken a step and motivated to end up in a good way………..

Leave a comment