After darkness there is always light-Project Sound

Sound piece:

Looking at the difficult current scenarios, we as educators are finding ways to communicate the message of positivism. The idea of recording narration of few stanzas came to my mind when i was thinking that during conducting a lesson, there is a need of making new resources that are created by teachers with an expanded scope of applications in various fields of life.

I would want my students to listen to this recording to find out the message by themselves. This is also an initiation of becoming a part of some one’s passion and ideas. I love how the poet, Sarmad Sehbae has actually read it and it inspired me to record my own version of the poem by including last few stanzas of the poem.

My longing to be heard is exercised through this blog. With the trending virtual scenarios, we are often disappeared in a whimsical world with our own thoughts and emotions. I keep on recording all the information through different ways. I love journaling, doodling, speaking and mostly recording my own voice. I have such plenty of voice notes that i keep for myself.

It emerged to me as “Surreal Whispers of my soul”; initially and bringing these stanzas together to create a sound piece altogether.

Tools used is an Adobe Primer Software, recordings are done by my phone set. I have added my narration and sounds of rain that have been recorded by my phone.

Screenshot of the working

Concept of the poem is subjective yet written in the the context of current Covid- 19 situation where the whole realm is changed entirely by the start of the year ,2020 and we are hearing news of death everyday. Despite of all the difficulties, we are going to see light and this darkness would eventually end.

Inspirations are“A poem for 2020” by Sarmad Sehbae, ” Bol kay lab azaad hain tere”, written by Faiz Ahmed Faiz and beautifully sung by Tina Sani & Sounds of Silence by Simon and Garfunkel

I have experienced that the students are more connected with the teacher as they would be able to find them exploring new modes of communication in learning and teaching. This exercise opened up another window for me to be more tech friendly and ready to include myself as part of my lesson planning, for students to be inspired and also continue the process. Lastly, I would say, education happens everywhere; it should not be restricted inside the classroom. I feel hopeful towards the better future of education in our nation and worldwide.

Leave a comment