virtual v/s reality

day 1:

 Difference between museum, archive and exhibition. This point was very interesting there is not a big difference in archive and museum.  I search it personally. Its identify ways to improve behavior, looking at other people’s perspectives, being self-aware and making future improvements by learning from the past. I have come to realize that it’s important for me to improve relationship with historical things, places and current based digital timeline. I was not a technical website user because I am a practice artist. For some different modern interaction in practice I choose and come in this subject. First time I realized that world is out of the box, and safe and sound, it is so amazed. And I think technology is a plate form of people where we connect with our personality behavior communication and skills.   I visit Faqir Khanna museum by online, due to coid-19 circumstances. It’s so good. It’s a private place, and it’s very impressive to think about to save our colonial history. The museum’s collection consists of approximately 20,000 pieces of art and artifacts mostly from the 18th to 20th centuries, and it’s a big south Asia privet museum. Very interesting. louvre museum is international based who save art and historical things . It’s fantastic. Art is main point in our history so save it and maintained it, is very difficult job. Like some historical pots and things mummies. By the way during in current situation where all the world is in lock down condition we missed that things where, we were so freely but now we cannot move outside. so  I am think if we are create virtual visit of all historical places like we discuss today 360 angle camera its amazing idea . At least that person who could not go out of station he can easily watch and visit it. I think government should take some steps for this improvement.   360 angle camera is super invention in this century which we can use very field of work. Because we live in digital world now. Lenses move like an eye. We are twenty four hours active in dynamic social plate form.

              I like the citizen archive of Pakistan … this organization doing very well. They seek to educate the community, foster an awareness of our nation’s history and instill pride in Pakistani citizens about their heritage. They work to enhance national identity, I fell like at least some people do some effort to work on basic story of Pakistan. I think their project leave a clear impact and give some directions in current political condition. Hulton archive is also work on historical stroke images and editorial shots. My favorite thing is in site virtual visit of archive … its very modern digital contemporary. Hulton Archive to find the perfect fashion image that brings you’re Roaring ’20s retrospective to life, or look for vintage stock photos of racecars to help create that one-of-a-kind picture gallery.

Craft council origination is most powerful site. Because currently in contemporary period art and craft mix in present art craft, but I feel very happy to see the art projects which based on craft and its present that the craft is the root of any art piece. Like if we work on analog then digital its modern graphic but it’s also base on craft. So I would to join this organization and work with them it’s outstanding. I have an experience I want to share, I am from Bahawalpur and there is not any kind of gallery. So I held an exhibition in central library in 2013.  I announced everyone who is belong from art and design and had no place to exhibit work, come and join me.  We were almost 30 artist together come and display work in library. People came and enjoy. Because it was a public place. People introduce with new subject art. And we invite the deputy commissioner of Bahawalpur.  We got appreciation and now from 2014 to till government pay the budget for this exhibition which is held in March every year. It’s a good change in my city. But when we talk about museum archives I think that, does my city has a museum?  How many museum? When was I visited a museum?  These inquires come in my mind with in second.  I think it’s a good thing to remind our places. I am share a picture of Bahawalpur museum. We had only one. Even Bahawalpur is a royal state. We had lot of historical places and royal palace.

I enjoyed lecture.

Bahawalpur museum

Leave a comment